JBBG Jazz Bigband Graz
Urban Folk Tales

VÖ: 27.04.2012

Genre: Bigband

No longer available

ACT 9528-2, 614427952820
JBBG - Jazz Bigband Graz directed by
Heinrich von Kalnein & Horst-Michael Schaffer
Theo Bleckmann / vocals (02 & 03)
Nguyên Lê / guitars & e-bow (01, 03 & 06)
Gianluca Petrella / trombone (04)
Verneri Pohjola / trumpet (02)
Hadja Kouyaté / vocals (05)

All compositions by Horst-Michael Schaffer and Heinrich von Kalnein

Produced by Heinrich von Kalnein & Horst-Michael Schaffer
Co-Producer: Gregor Hilbe
Executive Producer: Siggi Loch

Cover art © 2011 Philip Taaffe, Panel With Row Ornament
Mixed media on wood, ACT Art Collection

"An earthquake in the big band soundscape." ( The Jazz Bigband Graz has an unmistakable group sound with a high electro content and drum'n'bass aesthetics. In six multi-layered pieces, Urban Folktales creates a synthesis of the arts that sets an international benchmark in terms of conceptual clarity and stylistic diversity in the field of orchestral jazz.