Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic - From Monteverdi to Morricone

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic »Monteverdi meets Morricone« 
Wednesday, May 6th 2015, Berlin Philharmonic
with Michael Wollny, Markus Stockhausen and The 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic
Under the title “Monteverdi meets Morricone”, the 12 Cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker will devote themselves here to known and less known works of music history, effectively and innovatively arranged by Geir Lysne. The string players have got reinforcement in this process from the young German jazz pianist Michael Wollny and from Markus Stockhausen, who as solo trumpeter, improviser and composer is just as at home in jazz as he is in contemporary and classical music. 
Michael Wollny Piano
Markus Stockhausen Trumpet
The 12 Cellists of the Berlin Philharmonic
Tamar Halperin Harpsichord
Geir Lysne Direction and Arrangements
There are only few tickets left. Buy now...

Back to Overview