Various Artists

The Jubilee Album: 20 Magic Years - CD

  • Format: CD
  • Cat No.: ACT 9570-2
  • Barcode: 614427957023
  • German Release: 24/02/2012

Zum 20. Geburtstag von ACT Music präsentiert das Jubilee Album 20 Highlights aus der bewegenden Geschichte des Münchener Labels. Für Kenner, Entdecker, Forscher und Neugierige sowie für alle, die den Spirit of Jazz suchen, ein wahrer Genuss.

Only digitally available

20 Magic Years – the best of ACT’s 20 year history: To mark the 20th anniversary of ACT Music, the Jubilee Album presents 20 highlights from the history of the Munich-based label. It offers not only a retrospective of ACT’s own body of work, but also a fascinating sightseeing tour through the European jazz scene of the last couple of decades.The ACT story began in 1992 with “Jazzpaña“ (ACT 9212-2), a flamenco-jazz album that received two Grammy nominations. With a stellar line-up including Al Di Meola, Michael Brecker and the WDR Big Band, the track “Tangos” reminds the listener of the initial spark that lit the musical fuse of the ACT label. It was also during the live recordings of “Jazzpaña“ that label boss Siggi Loch first met the French guitarist Nguyên Lê, who subsequently became the first exclusive ACT-artist. He can be heard he...

Recording Information

Compilation produced by Siggi Loch
Mastered by Klaus Scheuermann

Cover Art © Gerwald Rockenschaub / by permission of the artist