Back to Release Details

New discoveries

Magic Moments 11
Magic Moments 11

Product Information

line up

Michael Wollny, Nils Landgren, Ida Sand, David Helbock, Iiro Rantala, Jin Jim, Benjamin Schmid, Andreas M. Hofmeir, Laila Biali, Lars Danielsson, Paolo Fresu, Vincent Peirani, NES, Tonbruket, Emile Parisien, Michel Portal, Joachim Kühn, KUU!, Julian Wasserfuhr, Roman Wasserfuhr, Jörg Brinkmann, Andreas Schaerer, Kalle Kalima

Recording Information

Curated by Siggi Loch

Cover art by Jiri Geller: Sugar Happy, 2012
with the kind permission of the artist

Presenting the 11th edition of ACT's popular Magic Moments series. This CD presents sixty-seven minutes of the best of current jazz. Thoughtful moments sit alongside pure joy and entertainment. With Michael Wollny, David Helbock, Vincent Peirani, Iiro Rantala, Joachim Kühn New Trio, Ida Sand, Lars Danielsson & Paolo Fresu et al.

With ACT-releases of 2018:

01 David Helbock’s Random Control
African Marketplace

02 Andreas Schaerer / Luciano Biondini / Kalle Kalima / Lucas Niggli
Planet Zumo

03 Jin Jim
House Of The King

04 Benjamin Schmid & Andreas M. Hofmeir
Concertino vom Lande - Beim Fernsehen

05 Laila Biali
Queen Of Hearts

06 Lars Danielsson & Paolo Fresu

07 Vincent Peirani / Living Being

08 NES

09 Tonbruket
Dig It To The End

10 Emile Parisien Quintet / Vincent Peirani / Michel Portal
Le clown tueur de la fête foraine III

11 Joachim Kühn New Trio
Barcelona - Wien

12 KUU!
Thank You Iceland

13 Michael Wollny Trio
Hello Dave

14 Ida Sand & Stockholm Underground feat. Nils Landgren
I Have Nothing Left For You

15 Julian & Roman Wasserfuhr / Jörg Brinkmann
Cello Bello

16 Iiro Rantala & The Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen
Tears For Esbjörn